Project Flying Elephant

Project Flying Elephant is the incubator of early-stage investor WestTech Ventures and supports teams and founders in their founding stage and early development phases.

You can benefit from a first angel investment as well as from many additional value-adding services in fields such as office hours, access to partner services, discounts & perks, office space and workshops. Through personal mentoring and coaching, you get advice and learn from experienced experts and our team.

We focus on tech-savvy teams which build outstanding products

We love state-of-the-art products designed for consumers and enterprises alike which change the way they interact and work and ultimately help them be more productive. We are looking for strong tech-savvy teams who want to solve real problems with innovative and unique ideas and whose goal is to build sustainable companies. With the new batch of this year, we will combine the topics of the last two batches of Flying Elephant, DeepTech, and MediaTech, and merge them into one, more open program. The teams can focus on e.g. B2B, SaaS-related software, and other tech topics as well as on media technology, education, health, and others. There is one condition though: the teams must be able to build and /or oversee their technology in their own team.

Our Vision

“We want to make elephants fly!” – and take founders to the next level! We fully believe in forward thinking concepts and the minds behind them. We want to give you the chance to make them happen and be part of the ongoing digital revolution.

Our Principles

Team

Team

Only a team of individuals that complement and support each other can go above and beyond.

Product

Product

A great product is the foundation to success.

Market

Market

Markets are defined by the products that customers believe bring value to their lives.

What we offer

Dumbo

25.000 Euro

Angel Investment

Office Space for 3 months

Mentoring & Workshops

Discounts, Perks & Services

Applications Closed

Jumbo

50.000 Euro

Angel Investment

Office Space for 6 months

Mentoring & Workshops

Discounts, Perks & Services

Applications Closed

Angel Investment

Angel Investment

25.000 EUR or 50.000 EUR in return for equity (5% or 10%).

Office Space

Office Space

Great working environ­ment with all amenities you need.

Mentoring & Coaching

Mentoring & Coaching

Receive high-quality men­­to­ring from our partners and us on different topics.

Services & Workshops

Services & Workshops

You have access to a wide range of high-quality services and workshop by experts on different topics.

Current Batch

Cambridge_Humanae_final
HP_logo2
KRAK_Logo2
octorank_large
Policylead logo-01
uniwhere-full-horizontal-no-payoff

Global Partners

Local Partners

Mentors

Mentorenbilder_Blumberg_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Bock_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Mentorenbilder_Bonow_150x150_PFE_32660_v4
Bernd Buschhausen
Mentorenbilder_Carta_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Haensch_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Siddharth Goyal
Mentorenbilder_GroßeLordemann_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Helmer_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Mentorenbilder_Hoichtl_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Susann_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Jochen König

Our team

Masoud Kamali

Masoud Kamali

Masoud Kamali is Managing Director and Founder of WestTech Ventures as well as Founder of S&S Media Group. An international entrepreneur by heart who has built the media group from scratch since 1995.

Alexander Kölpin

Alexander Kölpin

Alexander Kölpin is Managing Director and Partner at WestTech Ventures. He is a passionate networker who has gathered more than ten years of experience in the internet and IT sector, co-founded the Berlin Web Week as well as the German Startups Group.

Fabian Leipelt

Fabian Leipelt

Fabian Leipelt is Program Manager at Project Flying Elephant as well as Associate at WestTech. He graduated from the University of Leipzig and gathered experience working for Groupon in Germany and Australia.

WTV_Webseite_34154_Steffi_v1

Stefanie Liebner

Stefanie Liebner is Marketing & Communications Manager at Project Flying Elephant and WestTech Ventures. During her Master program she gathered several years of experience in B2B Onlinemarketing for Sony Music Entertainment and Sony DADC.

WTV_Webseite_34154_Elke_v1

Elke Jacobson

Elke Jacobson works as Executive Assistant at WestTech Ventures. She keeps a close look at Finance and Bookkeeping. After graduating from University she gained experience as a Project Assistant and Manager in lobby organizations.

LOCATED in Berlin

Twitter Feed

Get in touch

Applications for Project Flying Elephant

More Info

Stay up-to-date! Sign up for our monthly newsletter

Project Flying Elephant

Project Flying Elephant ist der Inkubator des Frühphaseninvestors WestTech Ventures und fördert Teams in frühen Entwicklungsphasen sowie beim Start Ihrer Unternehmen.

Die Gründerinnen und Gründer erhalten Unterstützung durch eine erste Finanzierung und profitieren zusätzlich von wichtigen Services in verschiedenen Bereichen durch Workshops, Office Hours und Zugang zu Partnerleistungen. Insbesondere erhalten die Teams regelmäßig Coaching- und Mentoringgespräche durch zahlreiche erfahrene Experten sowie Office Space.

Wir fokussieren uns auf tech-affine Teams mit einer herausragenden Produktvision

​Wir lieben state-of-the-art Produkte, die für Konsumenten und Unternehmen geschaffen wurden, um neue Formen der Interaktion und Zusammenarbeit zu schaffen und Produktivität zu fördern. Wir suchen Gründerpersönlichkeiten, die mit originären, innovativen Ideen reale Probleme lösen und nachhaltige Unternehmen aufbauen möchten. Die Schwerpunkte unserer Programme Deep Tech und Media Tech der letzten 2 Jahre vereinend, liegt der Fokus in diesem Jahr auf Themen wie B2B, SaaS Software und anderen Tech-Themen und auch auf Medien-, Bildungs-, Gesundheitstechnologie und weiteren. Voraussetzung für die Aufnahme in unser Programm ist die Fähigkeit des Teams, die eigene Technologie selbst zu entwickeln oder zumindest von der Softwarearchitektur her zu gestalten.

Vision

„Wir wollen Elefanten zum Fliegen bringen“ und Euch auf die nächste Stufe heben. Wir glauben an neue, originäre Konzepte und wollen euch die Chance geben diese umzusetzen, um damit Teil der Weiterentwicklung der heutigen digitalen Zeit zu sein.

Unsere Leitsätze

Team

Team

Nur ein Team, das sich ergänzt und fördert, kann über sich hinauswachsen.

Produkt

Produkt

Ein überzeugendes Produkt legt den Grundstein für Erfolg.

Markt

Markt

Innovative Produkte schaffen langfristigen Nutzen für Kunden.

Unser Angebot

Dumbo

25.000 Euro

Investment

Büroräume für 3 Monate

Mentoring & Coaching

Services & Workshops

Bleib auf dem Laufenden und abboniere unseren Newsletter

Jumbo

50.000 Euro

Investment

Büroräume für 6 Monate

Mentoring & Coaching

Services & Workshops

Stay up-to-date with our newsletter

Investment

Investment

25.000 EUR oder 50.000 EUR für eine Minderheitsbeteiligung (5% oder 10%).

Büroräume

Büroräume

Komplett eingerichteter Arbeitsplatz in inspirierendem Arbeitsumfeld.

Mentoring & Coaching

Mentoring & Coaching

Unterstützung und persönliches Mentoring durch Partner und uns.

Services & Workshops

Services & Workshops

Zugang zu einer großen Auswahl an qualitativen Services aus den verschiedensten Bereichen.

Aktuelle Klasse

Cambridge_Humanae_final
HP_logo2
KRAK_Logo2
octorank_large
Policylead logo-01
uniwhere-full-horizontal-no-payoff

Globale Partner

Lokale Partner

Mentoren

Mentorenbilder_Blumberg_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Bock_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Mentorenbilder_Bonow_150x150_PFE_32660_v4
Bernd Buschhausen
Mentorenbilder_Carta_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Haensch_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Siddharth Goyal
Mentorenbilder_GroßeLordemann_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Helmer_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Mentorenbilder_Hoichtl_150x150_PFE_32660_v1
Mentorenbilder_Susann_150x150_PFE_32660_v2
Jochen König

Unser Team

Masoud Kamali

Masoud Kamali

Masoud Kamali ist Managing Director und Gründer von WestTech Ventures sowie der S&S Media Group. Seit 2008 ist er als aktiver Angel Investor tätig und hat dieses Feld in den letzten Jahren Stück für Stück ausgebaut.

Alexander Kölpin

Alexander Kölpin

Alexander Kölpin ist Managing Director und Partner bei WestTech Ventures. Er ist leidenschaftlicher Netzwerker mit über zehn Jahren Erfahrung in der Internet- und IT-Branche. Er war Mitgründer der Berlin Web Week und hat den SeedVC German Startups Group mitgegründet.

Fabian Leipelt

Fabian Leipelt

Fabian Leipelt ist als Programm Manager bei Project Flying Elephant und Associate bei WestTech Ventures tätig. Nach seinem erfolgreich absolvierten Studium an der Universität Leipzig war er unter anderem für Groupon in Deutschland und Australien tätig und konnte hier einschlägige Erfahrungen sammeln.

WTV_Webseite_34154_Elke_v1

Elke Jacobson

Elke Jacobson ist Executive Assistant bei WestTech Ventures. Sie behält dabei die Finanzen und Buchhaltung im Auge. Nach ihrem Studium sammelte sie Erfahrungen im Bereich Projektassistenz und Management für Lobbyverbände.

Standort

Twitter

Kontakt

Bewerbungen für Project Flying Elephant

Mehr Informationen

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden! Melde dich für unseren WestTech Ventures Newsletter an